Topic 5 – GOD ANSWERED MY PRAYER.

I have heard and read about many pregnancy tales – inordinate food cravings, ‘crazy’ behaviour, uncontrollable appetite and different funny and not-so-funny pregnancy journey.

When my elder sister was pregnant, from day one till delivery, she was spitting saliva. Apologies, but it puked me and make me pray a funny simple prayer – ‘ God, please don’t let my wife spit during pregnancy oooo,’ and God did answer it.

My wife didn’t spit nor did she have any inordinate cravings during the duration.

Screengrab from Facebook.

What are the lessons I want you to learn from this episode of #talesofANursingDad; one, God answers prayers even the real funny ones. Even if she spit during the pregnancy, God still answered my prayer.

In addition, pregnancy experiences differ. That she didn’t spit doesn’t mean yours will not and that she didn’t spit now doesn’t mean she won’t in subsequent ones. Therefore, never belittle the experience of nursing and or waiting-for moms. The shoes pinch differently.

Nursing mums and dads, can you share your pregnancy experiences in the comment section?

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started