It’s day 23 already in this ongoing #GratitudeChallenge.

Thank for the visits, shares, downloads, follows and the comments.

Today, we are reading a Psalm titled A Psalm of Praise. Let read:

  1. I will give great praise and thanks to the LORD with my mouth; And in the midst of many I will praise Him.
  2. With my mouth I will greatly extol the Lord; in the great throng of worshipers I will praise him.
  3. Rejoice in the Lord, you who are righteous, and praise his holy name.
  4. Lord, you are my God; I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness you have done wonderful things, things planned long ago.
  5. He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes, who were too strong for me.
  6. You armed me with strength for battle; you humbled my adversaries before me.
  7. Be exalted in your strength, Lord; we will sing and praise your might.
  8. The Lord has done it this very day; let us rejoice today and be glad.
  9. Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!
  10. I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing your praise.
  11. I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your unfailing love and your faithfulness, for you have so exalted your solemn decree that it surpasses your fame.
  12. When I called, you answered me; you greatly emboldened me.
  13. Rejoice always,pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.
  14. For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
  15. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.
  16. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,
  17. to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

I hope you read with me solemnly?

Today’s task for you: what is your favorite Psalm?

All Bible quotations are from New International Bible (NIV): Psalms 109:30, 18:39, 109:30, 18:17, 97:12, 21:13, 118:24, 138:1‭-‬3, Isaiah 25:1, Philippians 4:4, 139:13‭-‬14, Ephesians 3:20‭-‬21, 1 Thessalonians 5:16‭-‬18.

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started